email us

study at Mayo

Mayo School of Astrology Online Classes

Online Beginners Course:

For those who wish to register for term two starting 5th February 2018, spaces are available but students are encouraged to attend the 20th January 2018 refresher course and will need to submit reports from video recordings from term one webinars.

Due to demand, a summer school for beginners will commence June 2018 – see details below.

Online Diploma Course:
Diploma classes will commence in October 2018. Details will be available online from 15th March 2018.


2017/2018 Astrology Certified Beginners Class Outline       BOOK NOW 

The Mayo School are running beginner’s online classes which started in the Autumn 2017. There are three terms in one year and classes will run on Monday nights from 7pm – 9pm.

Students will need to attend the following classes;


Term 1 - 6 webinars – cost £199 and is payable at the start of each term
This term will cover the planets, the signs and the astrological houses.
 

1) Monday October 16th 2017
2) Monday October 23rd 2017
3) Monday October 30th 2017
4) Monday November 6th 2017
5) Monday November 13th 2017
6) Monday November 20th 2017


Term 2 - 6 webinars – cost £199 and is payable at the start of each term
This term will cover the introduction to the history of astrology, basic social and global (Mundane) astrology and Aspects between the planets.


1) Monday 5th February 2018
2) Monday 12th February 2018
3) Monday 19th February 2018
4) Monday 26th February  2018
5) Monday 5th March 2018
6) Monday 12th March 2018


Term 3 – 6 webinars – cost £199 and is payable at the start of each term
This term will cover Major aspect configurations, Moon phases, Retrogradation, Chart shaping and an introduction to Relationship Astrology (Synastry) and Interpretation of the natal chart.


1) Monday 9th April 2018
2) Monday 16th April 2018
3) Monday 23rd April 2018
4) Monday 30th April 2018
5) Monday 7th May 2018
6) Monday 14th May  2018


Students can receive a 10% discount if three terms are paid in advance.

To qualify for a Certificate of Attendance only, students will need to attend all webinars.

To qualify for a Certificate in Astrology, students will need to attend each webinar and submit a 500-word report after each webinar. Students will also need to complete a final project (chart analysis) of 1,500 words

Webinars will be presented by Wendy Stacey and Graham Ibell and may involve guest lecturers.

BOOK NOW 


Summer School Beginner’s Course June - September 2018      BOOK NOW
The above beginners course will also run in the summer from June until September. The above fees and subject topics will apply and the course will run from 7pm – 9.30pm on Monday and Tuesday evenings on the following dates;


Term One:
Monday 4th June 2018
Tuesday 5th June 2018
Monday 11th June 2018
Tuesday 12th June 2018
Monday 18th June 2018
Tuesday 19th June 2018


Term Two:
Monday 2nd July 2018
Tuesday 3rd July 2018
Monday 9th July 2018
Tuesday 10th July 2018
Monday 16th July 2018
Tuesday 17th July 2018


Term Three:
Monday 10th September 2018
Tuesday 11th September 2018
Monday 17th September 2018
Tuesday 18th September 2018
Monday 24th September 2018
Tuesday 25th September 2018


Webinars will be presented by Wendy Stacey and Graham Ibell and may involve guest lecturers.
Includes substantial handouts and additional (and optional) free lectures

BOOK NOW



****
Classes and tutors subject to change

Live Online Interactive Classes

A headset is advised to avoid feedback problems and echoing.

WEBEX is a global webinar software provider to several academic and corporate institutions.

A small piece of Java software is required to participate in the online classes. This is very small, safe and quick to download (you will be sent a link before the webinar begins).

Timezones
Participants who need to check timezones we recommend the site:
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

Copyright © MayoAstrology.com 2008. All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions